Soul of the Sea Release Delayed

I’ve been holding off announcing this until I knew for sure when the new release date would be. However, several people have asked me why they haven’t received their pre-ordered copies yet, so I thought I’d go ahead and announce it. The release date for Soul of the Sea has been delayed. 

There’s a long story behind this, but to make it short, the final draft wasn’t as good as it could possibly be. So far, the reviews have been split: they either loved the book or hated it. However, from what I hear, a reviewer from YA Fantasy Guide touched on some issues my publisher and I had been concerned about. So, to take the safe route, Tracey at kNight Romance Publishing decided to put it through another round of edits. I’m excited about this, especially since I have the sequel written now and know more about the story than I originally did. I’m confidant the new draft will be worth the wait. So, I’m not sure exactly when it’ll be out at this point, but I’d say around mid-July is a safe bet. So, for those of you who’ve been supportive, thank you so much! It won’t be long before you can enjoy the story. 

Leave a Reply

